Station Masses 2019

Standard

Across the Diocese of Aberdeen, each week during Lent there are special Masses held called “Station Masses” held across the deaneries.

Would you like to do something more than give up sugar this Lent? Why not try for an occasional mini-pilgrimage to a Lenten Station Mass?


St Mary’s Deanery (Aberdeen)

Confessions: 18:00,  Stations of the Cross: 18:30, Mass: 19:00,  Refreshments: 20:00

  • Friday 8 March at St. Mary’s Cathedral
  • Friday 15 March at St. Francis’ Mannofield
  • Friday 22 March at Sacred Heart Torry
  • Friday 29 March at St. Columba’s Bridge of Don
  • Friday 5 April at Our Lady of Aberdeen Kincorth
  • Friday 12 April at St. Joseph’s Woodside

Highland Deanery 

Mass: 19:00 

  • Friday 8 March at St. Mary’s Inverness
  • Friday 15 March at St. Vincent’s Tain
  • Friday 22 March at St. Ninian’s Inverness
  • Friday 29 March at St. Joachim’s Wick
  • Friday 5 April at St. Mary’s Beauly
  • Friday 12 April at St. Columba’s Culloden

St John Ogilvie Deanery 

Mass: 11:00 

  • Wednesday 13 March at St. Sylvester’s, Elgin.
  • Wednesday 20 March at St. Margaret’s, Forres
  • Wednesday 27 March at Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Banff
  • Wednesday 3 April at TBC
  • Wednesday 10 April at TBC