Catholic Primary Schools

There are seven Catholic Primary Schools located throughout our diocese.

St Joseph’s, Aberdeen

Head Teacher – Mrs Sinead Lindsay
5 Queen’s Road, Aberdeen, AB15 4YL
Tel : 01224 322730

St Peter’s, Aberdeen

Head Teacher – Mr Liam Sturrock (acting)
74 Dunbar Street, Aberdeen, AB24 3UJ
Tel : 01224 485611

Holy Family, Aberdeen

Head Teacher – Ms Marion Given
Summerhill Terrace, Aberdeen, AB15 6HE
Tel : 01224 316446

St Joseph's, Inverness

Head Teacher – Miss Catherine Browne
King Street, Inverness, IV3 5DG
Tel : 01463 231837

St Thomas's, Keith

Head Teacher – Ms Maureen Byrne
Chapel Street, Keith. AB55 5AL
Tel : 01542 882256

St Peter's, Buckie

Head Teacher – Miss Chloe Cormack (acting)
37 St Peter’s Terrace, Buckie, AB56 1QN
Tel : 01542 831339

St Slyvester's, Elgin

Head Teacher – Mrs Julie Lloyd
Abbey Street, Elgin, IV30 1DA
Tel : 01343 541453

Catholic Secondary Schools

There are no Catholic Secondary Schools within the diocese.

Aberdeen City Council will be offering a programme of Catholic Religious Education for pupils of in secondary schools in Aberdeen. Lessons will be based on This Is Our Faith, the programme of Religious and Moral Education approved by the Bishops of Scotland. 

Classes begin at the start of each new school year at Harlaw Academy, Aberdeen City.
More Information and to register visit: or call Alison Thomson on 01224 522710


RC Diocese of Aberdeen Charitable Trust.
A registered Scottish Charity Number SC005122